Contact & Booking

© 2018 by Flying House 


check out a preview of the ROUGH MAGIC LP

About flying house

Flying House is a modern pop/rock band with elements of Brit-Pop, Classic Rock, European and American Folk, and World Beat spice. The band  was formed by guitarist and singer/songwriter James Ibur and his brother, drummer Edward Ibur along with bassist, Tony Zerbolio. Soon after, Vocalist JJ Skiver joined and a few years later, the band was complete with Keyboard player/Vocalist, Tim Redmond.  The Flying House sound is both retro and modern, borrowing flavors from late 60's / early 70’s psychedelic rock/pop, 80’s infectious ska and reggae, as well as melodic alternative rock/pop. Their 2013 release of Blues for Wolfman was well received by music critics and fans.


Rough Magic is an eclectic 10-song album produced by Sean Garcia at Sawhorse Studios with engineer, Jason McEntire over the course of 18 months. The band’s infectious songs feature soulful vocals and classic harmonies, jangly guitars, melodic keyboards along with a driving rhythm section will appeal to fans of Elvis Costello, Spoon, Dawes, and The Beatles.

In addition to the band’s core lineup, additional horns, strings, and vocalists make guest appearances on Rough Magic.