check out a preview of the ROUGH MAGIC LP

About flying house

Flying House is a modern pop/rock band with elements of Brit-Pop, Classic Rock, European and American Folk, and World Beat spice. The band's current lineup is guitarist and singer/songwriter James Ibur, his brother, drummer/percussionist Edward Ibur, soulful singer and harmonica, JJ Skiver, keys and vocals Tim Redmond and John Russell, bass.


 The Flying House sound is both retro and modern, borrowing flavors from late 60's / early 70’s psychedelic rock/pop, 80’s infectious ska and reggae, as well as melodic alternative rock/pop. 



  • Blues for Wolfman redux 

2018's Rough Magic is an eclectic 10-song album produced by Sean Garcia at Sawhorse Studios with engineer, Jason McEntire. The band’s infectious songs feature soulful vocals and classic harmonies, jangly guitars, melodic keyboards along with a driving rhythm section that will appeal to fans of Elvis Costello, Tom Petty, Spoon, Dawes, and The Beatles.

In Spring 2020, Flying House's well received 2013 debut album release of Blues for Wolfman has been re-ordered, re-mixed and re-mastered and is now available on all digital platforms as Blues for Wolfman redux.


Contact & Booking

© 2018 by Flying House 

Rough Magic back view

credits layout by Wolfgang Ibur